East Tennessee Military Affairs Council: (865) 637-4550

Current Officers / Board and Past Presidents

ETMAC Officers (2013-2014)

Owen Ragland, Colonel, USAF (retired)
Years of service: 1982 – 2008
Last assignment: Commander AFROTC Detachment 800, University of Tennessee

Vice President
Stephanie M. McKeen, Captain, USAF
Years of service: 2003 – Present
Enlisted: Air National Guard Band of the Smokies
Commissioned: 119th Command and Control Squadron as a Space Operations Watch Officer
Current Assignment: Executive Officer to the Commander, 134th Air Refueling Wing, McGhee Tyson ANG Base

Steve Dillenburg, Captain, USAF
Years of service:
Last assignment: Instructor Pilot

Heather Hatcher

Immediate Past President
Barry P. Allen, Colonel, USAFR (retired)
Years of service: 1975 – 2005
Air Force Judge Advocate
Last assignment: Senior Individual Mobilization Augmentee to Staff Judge Advocate, 89th Airlift Wing, Joint Base Andrews, Maryland

Current Board Members

Patrice Collins
Chamber Representative, Chamber Representative

Todd Johnson, ATC (AW/NAC), NAVY (retired)
Years of service: 1990 – 2014
Last assignment: Command Chief, Navy Operational Support Center Knoxville

Jim Mungenast, Brigadier General, USAF (retired)
Years of service: 1973 – 2007
Last assignment: Mobilization Assistant to the Director Defense Intelligence Agency

Breckenridge Morgan

Josh Richardson

Jack D’Araujo

Dave Roberts

Past Presidents

Ed Morrisey (Founding President 1990)

Robert Santoro

Roy Laytham

Clyde Holmes

Fred D. Womack, Major General, USAF (retired)
Last assignment: Commander, Tennessee Air National Guard

Greg Maciolek, Colonel, USAF (retired) (mid-1990s)
Years of service: 1969 – 1995
Last Assignment:, Commander, Air National Guard Professional Military Education Center, Knoxville, Tennessee

Walter J. “Bud” Bacon, Brigadier General, USAF (retired) (2000 – 2001)(deceased – 2008)
Years of service – 1951 – 1980
Last assignment: Deputy Commander, Caribbean Contingency Joint Task Force, Key West, FL

Joe Sutter, Colonel, USAF (retired) (2002 – 2004)
Years of service: 1969 – 1997
Last assignment: Professor of Aerospace Studies, AFROTC Detachment 800, University of Tennessee
Past Chairman of the Board, Air Force Association (2008 – 2010)

Virgil Young, Captain, USMC (2005 – 2006)
Years of service: 1966 – 1970
Last assignment: Instructor/Staff Platoon Commander, The Basic School, Marine Corps Base, Quantico, VA

Jack Davis, Colonel, USAR (retired) (2007 – 2008)
Years of service: 1960 – 1987
Last assignment: Commander, 489th Civil Affairs Company, Knoxville, Tennessee

Joseph Mazzola, Lt Col, USAF (retired) (2009 – 2010)

John Dyess, LTC, USA (retired) (2011 – 2012)
Current: Army Reserve Ambassador (statutory equivalent to rank of Major General)
Years of service: 1965 – 1993
Last assignment: Chief, Internal Review and Audit Compliance, 125th Army Reserve Command