East Tennessee Military Affairs Council: (865) 637-4550

East TN County Veterans Services Offices


The mission of the County Veteran’s Service Offices across Tennessee is to provide accredited representation to Veterans, surviving spouses and their dependents in filing applications for:

  • Service Connected Disability Compensation
  • Improved Pension Program with Housebound/Aid and Attendance
  • Health Benefits Enrollment
  • Burial Benefits, Flags, Headstones, Markers and Military Honors
  • Order Replacement Copies of Discharge Papers, Military Records and Service Medical Records
  • GI Bill, Vocational Rehabilitation and Dependents Educational Assistance
  • VA Insurance Programs
  • File Notices of Disagreement and Appeals for Denied Claims

We provide information to Veterans and families on all federal and state benefits earned by Veterans in their service to their country.

County Veterans Service Offices in East Tennessee

Anderson County
Leon Jaquet
100 N Main St #114
Clinton TN 37716
(865) 463-6803
ljaquet@andersontn.org
www.andersontn.org/veteran/veterans%20home%20page.htm

smsealBlount County
Nathan Weinbaum, Donna Hatcher or Marek Vyskocil
305 Court Street
Maryville TN 37804
(865) 273-5760
nweinbaum@blounttn.org or
dhatcher@blounttn.org or
mvyskocil@blounttn.org
www.blounttn.org/veterans/

Campbell County
Kevin Walden or Gwen Lobertini
705 East Central Ave
LaFollette TN 37766
(423) 562-3531
ccvetoff@comcast.net
www.campbellcountyvet.com/

Carter County
David K. Batchelder
801 East Elk Ave RM 206
Elizabethton, TN 37643
(423) 542-1824
veterans@cartercountytn.gov
www.cartercountytn.gov/government/departments/veterans.html

Claiborne County
Lee Brame
PO Box 575
Claiborne Co Courthouse
Tazewell TN 37879
(423) 626-9802
claibornevetoff@live.com

Clay County
Bob Cole
500 Dow Ave
Celina TN 38551
(931) 243-3674
rbcole21@yahoo.com

Cocke County
Michael Barnes
360 East Main St, Suite 141
Newport TN 37821
(423) 623-7911
papabarnes5@gmail.com

Cumberland County
Bill Ward or Wendy Johnson
2 North Main St, Suite 141
Crossville TN 38555
(931) 456-0090
vaoffice@cumberlandcountytn.gov
cumberlandcountytn.gov/veterans-affair-office/

Dekalb County
Paul Cantrell
Smithfield TN 37166
(615) 597-5175
jpc1vets@dtccom.net

Fentress County
Bill Tinch
101 S Main St
PO Box 296
Jamestown TN 38556
(931) 879-7213
fentressvso@twlakes.net

Grainger County
Mark Hammer
Rutledge TN 37861
(865) 828-3423
markhammer.va@frontier.com

Green County
Bobby McLain or Sonya Forbes
1010 Longview Drive
Greenville TN 37745
(423)798-1707
www.greenecountytngov.com/s_veteranservices.php
greenevet@embarqmail.com or sonja.forbes@outlook.com

Hamblen County
Timothy William
511 West 2nd North St
Morristown TN 37814
(423) 586-6830
timothy.williams@co.hamblen.tn.us
www.hamblencountygovernment.us/county_commission/veterans_service_office.html

Hancock County
Keith Godfriaux
Sneedville TN 37869
(423) 733-4423
hancockmayor@bellsouth.com

Hawkins County
Danny Breeding or Brandee Smith
100 East Main St, Suite 218
Rogersville TN 37857
(423) 272-5077
hawkinscounty.va@gmail.com or brandee.hcvo@gmail.com

Jackson County
Bob Cole
238A North Grundy Quarles Highway
Gainesboro TN 38562
(931) 268-9840
rbcole21@yahoo.com

Jefferson County
Curtis Hudson
931 Industrial Park Rd
Dandridge TN 37725
865-397-7824
chudson@jeffersontn.gov

Johnson County
Ralph Hutto
208 College Street
Mountain City TN 37963
(423) 727-7929
Fax (423) 727-9371
ralphjcvaso@yahoo.com

county-sealKnox County
Tom Humphries or Mark Lett
1000 N Central St Box 6
Knoxville TN 37917
(865)215-5645
veterans@knoxcounty.org
www.knoxcounty.org/veterans/

Loudon County
Alvin Wagner
100 W Broadway, Suite 141
Lenior City TN 37771
(865) 312-7735
wagnera@loudoncounty-tn.gov
https://www.loudoncounty-tn.gov/government/VeteransAffairs.php

Macon County
Quinn Marlow
607 Highway 52 Bypass East, Suite D
Lafayette TN 37083
(615) 666-4480 ext 3811
gmarlow@hotmail.com
www.maconcountytn.com/veterans_service_office.htm

McMinn County – Athens
Susan Peglow
5 S. Hill Street
Athens, TN 37303
423-744-1605
peglowsw1@gmail.com
http://www.mcminncountytn.gov/veteran_services/veteran_services.html

Monroe County
Andy Boyd
105 College St, Suite D-5
Madisonville TN 37354
(423) 442-5812
andy.boyd@monroetn.com
http://monroetn.com/monroe-county-veterans-services-office-3/

Morgan County
Mark Keck
202 South Kingston Street
Wartburg TN 37887
(423) 215-1734
morgancountyvso@msn.com

Overton County
Christopher Barlow
317 East University Street (Suite 45)
Livingston TN 38570 (931-823-2570
ovco@twlakes.net

Pickett County
Earl Claborn
105 South Mains Street, Room 4
Byrdstown TN
(931) 864-8240
vetrep1@yahoo.com

Putnam County
Mark Harris or Michael Glass
90 East Spring Street
Cookeville TN 38501
(931) 526-2432
vso@putnamcountytn.gov

Rhea County
Don Smith
375 Church St. Suite 205
Dayton, TN 37321
(423) 775-7849
smithdon@rheacounty.org

Roane County
Gary Woodall or Jennifer Booth
2305 N Gateway Ave
Harriman TN 37748
(865) 882-4015
Gary.woodall@roanecounty.org
jennifer.booth@roanecountytn.gov

Scott County
Ron Keeton
Huntsville TN 37756
(423) 663-4289
scvetso@highland.net
www.scottcounty.com/government/human-services/veterans-services

Sevier County
Jesse Inman
1124 Blanton Drive #101
Sevierville TN 37862
(865) 453-8073
jinman@seviercountytn.org
www.seviercountytn.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=333&Itemid=323

Smith County
Frederick Keith
211 Main Street North, Suite 100
Carthage TN 37030
(615)735-1148
fkeith@smithcounty.net

Sullivan County
Rex Fink
3425 Hwy 126
Blountville, TN 37617
(423) 279-2879
rex.fink@sullivancountytn.gov

Trousdale County
Amber Russell
200 East Main Street
Trousdale TN 37074
615-808-1054
availrussell@yahoo.com

Unicoi County
William Hensley
(423) 743-6090
mailto:hensley3ad@gmail.com

Union County
Carson Thompson
370 Bull Run Road
Luttrell TN 37779
(865) 992-0115
carthomp7@comcast.net

Van Buren County
Johnny Crain
500 College Street
Spencer TN 38585
(931) 946-2878
rlthom222@blomand.net

Warren County
David Smith
201 Locust Street, Suite 6
McMinnville TN 37110
(931) 473-6920
dsmith@warrencountytn.gov

Washington County
Jerry Story
100 E Main St
Jonesborough TN 37659
423-753-1628
jstory@washingtoncountytn.org

White County
Matt Elmore
5 Liberty Square
Sparta TN 38583
(931) 836-3595
mattvetservice@blomand.net